Skip to content

Minnesota Welcomes You!

April 9, 2009

I came across an amazing post from our nationwide site that I would like to share with everyone.  I hope they don’t mind because it really touched me and I am sure you will feel the same way. I also wanted to use this post to extend a great big Minnesota welcome to all the people coming to our tea parties from other states.  We have received lots of emails from Wisconsin expressing support and we thank you and hope to see you soon.

From http://taxdayteaparty.com/teaparty/minnesota/

Posted by Terri G

“Greetings from Seattle!!

My family and I will be flying in on Wednesday for my grandmother’s 102nd birthday, and our first excursion is going to be your Tea Party! I’m so excited to be a part of it! I wish I could be at our own decrepit state capitol, but Minnesota is just fine by me, as long as I, my husband and children can participate to have our very conservative voices heard! I’ve had it with the blowhards who are priviledged enough to serve us, and do so with an arrogance I have come to despise. I’m looking forward to meeting all of you fine folks!!!”

By Terri G on Apr 9, 2009

Well Terri, we are looking forward to meeting you!

Thank you!

Comments are closed.

